Notre Dame College Board

The Board is constituted on behalf of the College Community, to work with the Canonical Administrator. It actively promotes and supports the Catholic Identity of the College and its Mercy and Marist traditions.

Membership of the Board



Fr. Joseph Taylor

Canonical Administrator

Mrs. Katherine Hunt


Mr. Paul Herrick

Marist Representative

Mrs. Frances Browne

Catholic Education Office, Sandhurst Representative

Mrs. Helen Crilly

Parent Member

Mr. Rashidi Sumaili

Parent Member

Mr. Brett Elgar

Parent Member

Mr. Matt Bowles

Parent Member

Mr. Mark Sargent

Parent Member

Mr. Mark Washington

Parent Member

Mrs. Anne Hutchison

Parent Member

 Also attending the Board are the following Notre Dame College staff members in an ex officio capacity:

Mr. John Cortese


Mrs. Karen Fox

Deputy Principal - College Operations

Mrs. Emma Reynoldson

Deputy Principal - Student Wellbeing

Mrs. Kristine Walker

Deputy Principal - Learning and Teaching

Mr. Les Billings

Deputy Principal - Catholic Identity

Mr. David Smyth

Finance Manager

Mrs. Kellie Morrison

Executive Assistant

Meeting Times

The College Board meets the first Wednesday of each month (excluding school holidays) at 6.30pm in the Delaney Room at the Knight Street Campus.


  • News
  • Quicklinks
  • 1
  • 2